USB-C GaN fast chargers range from compact single-port blocks to high-output hubs for several devices. My best overall pick is the UGREEN Nexode Pro 160W, which pairs high power with five ports and a display; the Anker Prime 67W is a more portable multi-device option, while the Anker 715 Nano II 65W suits buyers who want one compact port. The main tradeoff is whether to prioritize total output, more charging ports, or a smaller plug. Read on for the full breakdown and help matching a charger to your devices.
Get the latest gadgets delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- Port count and total wattage are separate questions: the 160W amazon.com/dp/B0GDCPBYHF?tag=lookatworth-20&ascsubtag=dc-1154988″ target=”_blank” rel=”nofollow sponsored noopener”>UGREEN Nexode Pro targets several connected devices, while compact 65–67W models are better suited to one laptop or a small device mix.
- Three-port designs dominate the practical middle ground: options from INIU, Lenovo, Anker, and UGREEN can reduce the need for multiple wall adapters, but shared output can limit simultaneous charging speed.
- Single-port chargers suit simpler setups: the Anker 715 Nano II and Amazon Basics 65W avoid port-sharing, but cannot charge a phone and laptop from the same adapter at once.
- Bundles change the value proposition, not the power limits: the 120W two-pack and Acxuodzen 160W two-pack provide multiple adapters, but buyers should check how output is divided across ports before relying on the headline wattage.
- Low-wattage picks have a narrower role: the 30W MINIX and UGREEN models fit phones and smaller devices better than demanding laptops, while the 45W wegear model offers a step up without matching 65W laptop-focused options.
| INIU 65W USB-C Laptop Charger with 3 Ports | ![]() | Best Overall for Laptop-and-Phone Charging | Maximum output: 65W | Ports: 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | USB-C1 output: 65W when used alone | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| UGREEN Nexode Air 65W GaN USB-C Charger with 3.3 ft Cable, Black | ![]() | Best Compact Single-Port Pick | Wattage: 65W | USB ports: 1 USB Type-C | Output current: 3.25A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| UGREEN Nexode 65W 3-Port GaN USB-C Wall Charger | ![]() | Best Three-Port Charger Without a Cable Bundle | Maximum output: 65W | Ports: 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | Technology: GaN | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 90W GaN 6-Port USB-C and USB-A Wall Charger | ![]() | Best for Multi-Device Households | Total power: 90W | Ports: 3 USB-C, 3 USB-A | Maximum connected devices: 6 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| wegear 45W Dual USB-C GaN Fast Charger | ![]() | Best Compact Two-Device Charger | Maximum output: 45W | Ports: 2 USB-C | Dual-port output: 25W + 20W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| UGREEN Nexode Pro 160W GaN 5-Port USB-C Charger with Smart Display | ![]() | Best for Power Users | Maximum total output: 160 W | Maximum single-port output: 140 W on USB-C C1 and C2 | Ports: 4 USB-C, 1 USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 120W Dual-Port USB-C GaN Charger 2-Pack with 4 USB-C Cables | ![]() | Best Multi-Room Bundle | Charger quantity: 2 | Ports: 2 USB-C per charger | Total wattage: 120 W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| UGREEN Nexode 65W Wall Charger, 4-Port GaN Fast Charging Block | ![]() | Best Compact Four-Port Pick | Power output: 65 W | Ports: 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A | Dimensions: 2.64 × 1.65 × 1.5 in | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MINIX P30 30W USB-C Charger, 2-Pack | ![]() | Best for Phone-Focused Travel | Quantity: 2 chargers | Maximum output: 30 W per charger | Ports: 1 USB-C per charger | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Lenovo 67W GaN III USB-C Charger with 3 Ports | ![]() | Best Simple Laptop-and-Phone Charger | Maximum total output: 67 W | Ports: 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | Technology: GaN III | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker Prime 67W GaN 3-Port Wall Charger | ![]() | Best for Flexible Three-Device Charging | Model: A2669 | Maximum single-device output: 67W | Maximum two-port output: 65W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker 715 Nano II 65W USB-C GaN Charger | ![]() | Best Compact Single-Port Laptop Charger | Model: A2663 | Maximum output: 65W | Connector: USB Type-C | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Amazon Basics 65W One-Port GaN USB-C Wall Charger | ![]() | Best for Straightforward USB-C PD Charging | Maximum output: 65W | Port: 1 USB-C | Charging standard: USB Power Delivery 3.0 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Acxuodzen 2-Pack 160W 3-Port GaN USB-C Charger | ![]() | Best Two-Charger Bundle for Multiple Devices | Quantity: 2 chargers | Listed total output: 160W per charger | Ports per charger: 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| UGREEN 3-Port 30W GaN II USB-C Charger, Black | ![]() | Best Compact Charger for Phones and Small Devices | Maximum output: 30W | Ports: 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | Fast-charging protocols: PD, QC, PPS | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB-C GaN fast charger | Ports |
|---|---|
| INIU 65W USB-C Laptop Charger | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A |
| UGREEN Nexode Air 65W GaN USB- | — |
| UGREEN Nexode 65W 3-Port GaN U | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A |
| 90W GaN 6-Port USB-C and USB-A | 3 USB-C, 3 USB-A |
| wegear 45W Dual USB-C GaN Fast | 2 USB-C |
| UGREEN Nexode Pro 160W GaN 5-P | 4 USB-C, 1 USB-A |
| 120W Dual-Port USB-C GaN Charg | 2 USB-C per charger |
| UGREEN Nexode 65W Wall Charger | 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A |
| MINIX P30 30W USB-C Charger | 1 USB-C per charger |
| Lenovo 67W GaN III USB-C Charg | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A |
| Anker Prime 67W GaN 3-Port Wal | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A |
| Anker 715 Nano II 65W USB-C Ga | — |
| Amazon Basics 65W One-Port GaN | — |
| Acxuodzen 2-Pack 160W 3-Port G | — |
| UGREEN 3-Port 30W GaN II USB-C | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A |
More Details on Our Top Picks
INIU 65W USB-C Laptop Charger with 3 Ports
The INIU 65W is the most balanced pick here for someone who wants one charger for a laptop, phone, and another accessory. Its two USB-C ports and one USB-A port offer more flexibility than the single-port UGREEN Nexode Air 65W, and the included five-foot cable means you can start charging a USB-C laptop without packing a separate lead. Foldable prongs also make it easier to stow than a desktop-style multiport block.
The tradeoff is shared power: connecting several devices reduces what each can draw, so the full 65W output is available on USB-C1 only when used alone. The UGREEN Nexode 65W 3-Port has a similar port mix but does not include a cable. Pick the INIU for its ready-to-use bundle, not for maximum laptop power while several devices are connected.
Pros:- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port support up to three connected devices.
- Includes a five-foot, 100W-rated braided USB-C cable.
- Foldable prongs help it pack neatly for travel.
- Temperature monitoring checks heat 1,000 times per second.
Cons:- The 65W maximum is available on USB-C1 only when that port is used alone.
- Power is divided among connected devices, limiting simultaneous high-power charging.
Best for: Travelers and hybrid workers who want to charge a USB-C laptop, phone, and USB-A accessory from one compact wall charger.
Not ideal for: People who need full laptop charging power while multiple devices are connected, since output is shared across ports.
- Maximum output:65W
- Ports:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- USB-C1 output:65W when used alone
- Included cable:5-foot, 100W braided USB-C cable
- Simultaneous charging:Up to 3 devices
- Prongs:Foldable
- Temperature monitoring:TempGuard checks heat 1,000 times per second
Our verdict“Choose the INIU if you want a compact 65W charger with three ports and an included cable, but not if several devices need full-speed charging at once.”
UGREEN Nexode Air 65W GaN USB-C Charger with 3.3 ft Cable, Black
The UGREEN Nexode Air 65W suits buyers who prioritize a compact, straightforward laptop charger over the ability to charge several devices at once. Its single USB-C port keeps the setup simple, while the included 3.3-foot cable and foldable prongs make it a tidy travel option. Support for multiple fast-charging protocols, including AVS, gives it broader compatibility than a basic one-protocol adapter, and thermal management plus eight safety protections add reassurance for everyday charging.
That simplicity is also its main limitation. Unlike the INIU 65W or UGREEN Nexode 65W 3-Port, it cannot charge a phone and laptop simultaneously from the same adapter. The shorter cable may also restrict outlet placement compared with INIU’s five-foot lead. I’d choose this UGREEN when a compact single-device setup matters more than extra ports.
Pros:- Single USB-C port provides a simple setup for one device.
- Supports multiple fast-charging protocols, including AVS.
- Foldable prongs and a 3.3-foot cable suit compact travel kits.
- Includes thermal management and eight safety protections.
Cons:- One USB port cannot charge a second device at the same time.
- The 3.3-foot cable is shorter than the INIU charger’s included five-foot cable.
Best for: Laptop owners and frequent travelers who want a compact 65W USB-C charger and usually charge one device at a time.
Not ideal for: People who regularly charge a laptop alongside a phone or earbuds, because it has only one USB port.
- Wattage:65W
- USB ports:1 USB Type-C
- Output current:3.25A
- Cable length:3.3 feet
- Charging protocols:Multiple protocols, including AVS
- Features:GaN technology, foldable prongs, thermal management
- Safety protections:Eight protections
Our verdict“Pick the Nexode Air if compact single-device charging is your priority; choose the INIU 65W or Nexode 3-Port for more connection options.”
UGREEN Nexode 65W 3-Port GaN USB-C Wall Charger
The UGREEN Nexode 65W 3-Port is a practical choice for people who already own the cables they need and want three charging connections in a compact wall adapter. Its two USB-C ports and one USB-A port cover a laptop and smaller devices, while the foldable plug helps keep the charger portable. Compared with the single-port Nexode Air 65W, this model is better for a shared desk or travel bag where multiple devices need power from one outlet.
It does not include a cable, which makes the INIU 65W a more ready-to-use option for buyers who need a laptop lead as well. The listed 65W maximum also means connected devices share a modest power pool rather than receiving full output simultaneously. Choose this UGREEN when the three-port layout matters more than an included cable or higher total capacity.
Pros:- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port handle a mix of newer and older devices.
- 65W maximum output supports compatible laptop charging.
- Foldable plug and compact wall-mount design are travel friendly.
- Supports simultaneous charging across its ports.
Cons:- No charging cable is included, unlike the INIU 65W.
- The 65W total output is shared when multiple devices are connected.
Best for: People with existing USB-C and USB-A cables who want to charge a laptop and smaller devices from one compact wall charger.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need an included charging cable or want to power several high-demand devices at full speed.
- Maximum output:65W
- Ports:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Technology:GaN
- Plug:Foldable Type A, two-pin
- Input voltage:240V AC
- Output voltage:20V DC
- Output current:3.25A
Our verdict“Choose this UGREEN if you already have cables and need three ports in a compact 65W charger, rather than a bundled cable or greater total output.”
90W GaN 6-Port USB-C and USB-A Wall Charger
This 90W GaN charger is the lineup’s port-count specialist: three USB-C and three USB-A connections can serve up to six devices from one wall charger. That makes it a better fit for a household charging station than the 65W INIU or UGREEN three-port models, which have fewer sockets and less total power. Built-in protection against overvoltage, overcurrent, short circuits, and overheating adds practical safeguards when several devices are connected.
The tradeoff is that 90W is shared across as many as six devices, and the product data does not state per-port output. I would not assume it can charge a laptop at full speed while also powering a cluster of phones and tablets. Compared with the wegear 45W, it offers far more connections and total capacity, but less clarity about how power is allocated. It makes the most sense for mixed-device charging, not a laptop-first setup.
Pros:- Six ports can connect up to three USB-C and three USB-A devices.
- 90W total output exceeds the 65W multiport options in this group.
- GaN technology supports a compact charger design.
- Includes overvoltage, overcurrent, short-circuit, and overheating protection.
Cons:- The 90W output is shared across connected devices.
- Per-port power output is not specified, making laptop charging expectations unclear.
Best for: Families or shared workspaces that need one wall charger for several phones, tablets, and other everyday USB devices.
Not ideal for: Laptop users who need a known per-port wattage or reliable full-speed charging while other devices are connected.
- Total power:90W
- Ports:3 USB-C, 3 USB-A
- Maximum connected devices:6
- Technology:GaN
- Input voltage:120V
- Output voltage:5V
- Listed output current:3A
- Safety features:Overvoltage, overcurrent, short-circuit, and overheating protection
Our verdict“Choose this 90W model for a shared charging station with many devices, but skip it if you need clear per-port laptop power.”
wegear 45W Dual USB-C GaN Fast Charger
The wegear 45W is the smaller-power alternative for buyers who want two USB-C ports without carrying a larger 65W adapter. On a single port it can provide up to 45W; when both are used, output is specified as 25W plus 20W. That split gives its two-device charging a clearer power allocation than the 90W six-port charger, whose per-port output is not listed. Foldable prongs and support for PD 3.0, PPS, QC 4.0+, and AFC make it a flexible travel option for compatible phones, tablets, and smaller USB-C devices.
Its capacity is lower than the INIU 65W and three-port UGREEN models, so laptop charging has less headroom, especially when sharing power. No cable is mentioned, unlike the INIU bundle. I’d pick it for two-port convenience and portability rather than as the main charger for demanding laptops.
Pros:- Provides up to 45W from one USB-C port.
- Lists a defined 25W plus 20W output when both ports are used.
- Two USB-C ports can charge two devices simultaneously.
- Foldable plug, GaN design, and several charging protocols suit travel use.
Cons:- Lower single-port output than the 65W INIU and UGREEN chargers.
- No USB-C cable is listed as included.
- Power is split between ports when charging two devices.
Best for: Travelers with a phone and tablet, or a phone and lightweight laptop, who want two USB-C ports in a compact charger.
Not ideal for: People who need more than 45W for a laptop or want an included USB-C cable.
- Maximum output:45W
- Ports:2 USB-C
- Dual-port output:25W + 20W
- Charging protocols:PD 3.0, QC 4.0+, PPS, AFC
- Plug type:Type A, two-pin, foldable
- Technology:GaN
- Protection:Electrical fault and overheating protections
Our verdict“Choose the wegear for compact two-device USB-C charging, but opt for a 65W model if your laptop needs more power or you want a bundled cable.”
UGREEN Nexode Pro 160W GaN 5-Port USB-C Charger with Smart Display
With four USB-C ports, one USB-A port, and up to 160W total output, this is the lineup’s strongest fit for a desk or travel kit with several devices to charge. A single USB-C port can supply up to 140W, giving it more headroom for demanding laptops than the Lenovo 67W GaN III. Its rotatable touch display adds useful detail: you can check per-port power and temperature rather than guess how charging is being shared. That flexibility comes with a tradeoff: total power is divided across connected devices, and the screen and controls add complexity that simpler chargers avoid. Choose it for visibility and port count; skip it if you mainly need an uncomplicated charger for one laptop and a phone.
Pros:- Five ports let it serve a multi-device setup from one wall outlet.
- Up to 140W from a single USB-C port suits higher-power laptops.
- Display reports per-port power, charging protocol, and temperature.
- Foldable plug supports packing for travel.
Cons:- Available output is shared across ports when several devices are connected.
- Touch display and controls add complexity compared with basic chargers.
- Its high capacity may be unnecessary for buyers with only phones or small tablets.
Best for: Laptop users who regularly charge several USB-C devices and want to see how the charger distributes power.
Not ideal for: People who only charge one or two devices and prefer a simpler, less feature-heavy charger.
- Maximum total output:160 W
- Maximum single-port output:140 W on USB-C C1 and C2
- Ports:4 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Display:Rotatable touch display
- Power allocation:Automatic
- Plug:Foldable US Type A
- Model:X774
Our verdict“Choose this UGREEN when high single-port output, five-port flexibility, and charging information matter more than a simple setup.”
120W Dual-Port USB-C GaN Charger 2-Pack with 4 USB-C Cables
This bundle’s advantage is not maximum output from one compact block; it is two chargers plus four included USB-C cables. Each charger has two ports and can deliver up to 65W per port, making the pair practical for splitting between a home office and a travel bag, or keeping one near a shared charging spot. Compared with the MINIX P30 30W 2-Pack, this set offers more headroom for compatible laptops and charges two devices from each block. The tradeoff is that 65W per port may not satisfy higher-power laptops, and the listed 110V input is narrower than the MINIX’s stated 100–240V range. The long cables are handy for awkward outlets, though their data transfer rate is specified at up to 480 Mbps.
Pros:- Two separate GaN chargers can serve different rooms or bags.
- Each block has two USB-C ports for simultaneous charging.
- Includes two 10-foot and two 3.3-foot USB-C cables.
- Lists protection against over-current, over-voltage, overheating, and short circuits.
Cons:- Up to 65W per port may fall short for higher-power laptops.
- The listed 110V input is less flexible than the MINIX P30’s 100–240V specification.
- Cable data transfer is specified at up to 480 Mbps.
Best for: Households or remote workers who want a charger for two locations and need included cables for phones, tablets, or moderate-power laptops.
Not ideal for: Owners of higher-power laptops or travelers who need a charger with a stated 100–240V input range.
- Charger quantity:2
- Ports:2 USB-C per charger
- Total wattage:120 W
- Maximum output per port:65 W
- Included cables:2 × 10 ft and 2 × 3.3 ft USB-C cables
- Input voltage:110 V
- Cable data transfer:Up to 480 Mbps
Our verdict“Pick this bundle if two charging locations and included cables matter more than high-wattage laptop support or broad input-voltage flexibility.”
UGREEN Nexode 65W Wall Charger, 4-Port GaN Fast Charging Block
The Nexode puts three USB-C ports and one USB-A port into a compact 65W block, which makes it a useful travel choice when port count matters more than powering several demanding devices at once. Its 2.64 × 1.65 × 1.5-inch body and foldable plug are easier to pack than the larger UGREEN Nexode Pro 160W, but that Pro model offers far more total output and a display for tracking power. Here, 65W is the total output, so connecting multiple devices means sharing that capacity. The listed full-speed laptop result also calls for a separate 5A USB-C cable, which is not included. It suits a mixed phone-and-tablet kit better than a high-draw multi-laptop setup.
Pros:- Four ports include three USB-C connections and one USB-A connection.
- Compact dimensions and a foldable plug make packing easier.
- 65W output can support compatible laptops as well as smaller devices.
- GaN technology is used in a compact wall-charger design.
Cons:- The 65W total output is shared when multiple devices are connected.
- A separate 5A USB-C cable is needed for the specified full-speed charging claim.
- The US two-pin plug is not described as having interchangeable adapters.
Best for: Travelers carrying a laptop, phone, and smaller accessories who want four ports in a compact US-plug charger.
Not ideal for: People charging several power-hungry devices at once, or buyers who need an included 5A cable or interchangeable international plugs.
- Power output:65 W
- Ports:3 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Dimensions:2.64 × 1.65 × 1.5 in
- Weight:9.7 oz
- Output voltage:20 V DC
- Output current:3.25 A
- Plug:Foldable US Type A, 2-pin
Our verdict“Choose this Nexode for a compact, four-port travel charger when your connected devices can share 65W.”
MINIX P30 30W USB-C Charger, 2-Pack
The MINIX P30 set is aimed at buyers who want two small, single-port chargers rather than one block that serves an entire desk. Each weighs 38g and supports standards including PD, PPS, and Quick Charge, making it a flexible match for compatible phones and tablets. The 100–240V input also gives it broader stated voltage support than the 120W dual-port 2-pack, whose listing specifies 110V. The limit is just as clear: each P30 tops out at 30W and has one USB-C port, so it is not a substitute for a higher-output laptop charger like the UGREEN Nexode 65W. Two separate plugs offer placement flexibility, but charging several devices at one outlet requires another adapter or outlet.
Pros:- Two compact chargers provide separate charging points.
- Each unit weighs 38g and has a small listed footprint.
- Supports PD, PPS, Quick Charge, and several other charging standards.
- 100–240V input supports a broad range of mains voltages.
Cons:- Each charger has only one USB-C port.
- 30W maximum output limits suitability for higher-power laptops.
- The US two-pin plug may require a travel adapter for some destinations.
Best for: Phone and tablet owners who want lightweight chargers for separate rooms or travel destinations, including trips with varying input voltage.
Not ideal for: Laptop users needing more than 30W, or anyone who wants multiple ports on a single charger.
- Quantity:2 chargers
- Maximum output:30 W per charger
- Ports:1 USB-C per charger
- Weight:38 g
- Dimensions:1.2 × 1.16 × 1.81 in
- Input:100–240V~, 50/60Hz, 1.8A
- Charging standards:QC 2.0/3.0, PD 2.0/3.0, PPS, BC 1.2, FCP, AFC, Apple 2.4A
- Plug:US 2-pin
Our verdict“Choose the P30 2-pack for lightweight, standards-flexible phone and tablet charging, not for multi-device or high-power laptop use.”
Lenovo 67W GaN III USB-C Charger with 3 Ports
The Lenovo takes a restrained approach: 67W total output across two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, without the screen of the UGREEN Nexode Pro or the four-port layout of the UGREEN Nexode 65W. That makes it a straightforward option for someone who wants one wall charger for a compatible laptop and smaller devices. GaN III technology, a foldable plug, thermal safeguards, and CB certification round out a practical feature set. Its main limitation is that the listing gives 67W as total output but does not specify the per-port maximum or how power is divided when several devices are connected. The USB-C cable is also not included, unlike the bundled-cable 120W 2-pack, so laptop owners need to supply their own.
Pros:- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port cover a mix of newer and older devices.
- 67W total output suits compatible laptops and everyday devices.
- Foldable plug supports a compact packing setup.
- GaN III technology and thermal safeguards are listed.
Cons:- USB-C cable is not included.
- Per-port output and multi-device power allocation are not specified in the provided data.
- Three ports offer less connection capacity than the UGREEN Nexode 65W’s four.
Best for: Laptop owners who want a compact, three-port charger for a laptop, phone, and accessory, and already have suitable USB-C cables.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need four or more ports, a bundled cable, or clearly specified per-port output for multi-device charging.
- Maximum total output:67 W
- Ports:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Technology:GaN III
- Plug:Foldable
- Cable included:No
- Certification:CB certified
- Thermal protection:Thermal safeguards
Our verdict“Pick the Lenovo for a compact laptop-and-phone setup when three ports are enough and you already own the required cables.”
Anker Prime 67W GaN 3-Port Wall Charger
The Anker Prime 67W is a strong fit if you want laptop-class power in a charger that can also handle a phone and another accessory. Its two USB-C ports and USB-A port support up to three connected devices, while a single USB-C connection can deliver up to 67W. That makes it more versatile than the single-port Anker 715 Nano II, though sharing power means the Prime’s two-port maximum drops to 65W. Its compact, foldable design suits a bag or crowded outlet, and ActiveShield 2.0 adds charging safeguards. The tradeoff is a North American two-pin plug, which narrows its usefulness abroad, and its simultaneous output allocation is less straightforward than a dedicated one-device charger.
Pros:- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port support up to three devices
- Single-device output reaches 67W for compatible laptops
- Compact body with a foldable plug
- ActiveShield 2.0 provides built-in charging safeguards
Cons:- Two-port charging is limited to 65W maximum
- North American Type A two-pin plug is less convenient for international use
Best for: Travelers or desk users who need to charge a USB-C laptop, phone, and USB-A accessory from one compact wall charger.
Not ideal for: International travelers who need a charger with a broader plug format, or laptop users who want full power without sharing ports.
- Model:A2669
- Maximum single-device output:67W
- Maximum two-port output:65W
- Ports:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Weight:5.12 ounces
- Input voltage:240V
- Warranty:24 months
Our verdict“Choose the Anker Prime if you want laptop-capable output plus three-port flexibility in a compact charger.”
Anker 715 Nano II 65W USB-C GaN Charger
When portability matters more than charging several devices at once, the Anker 715 Nano II keeps the setup simple: one USB-C port delivers up to 65W for compatible laptops, tablets, and phones. Its foldable plug and small GaN II design make it easier to pack than a multiport option such as the Anker Prime 67W, but that compactness comes with a firm limit: there is no second port for a phone or earbuds while a laptop is charging. The charger also ships without a cable, so buyers may need to add a suitable USB-C cable to their kit. It makes the most sense for someone who wants one capable outlet charger and already carries the right cable, rather than a shared household charging hub.
Pros:- 65W output supports compatible USB-C laptops as well as phones and tablets
- Single-port layout keeps charging straightforward
- Foldable plug and compact GaN II design suit travel
- Supports fast charging for compatible devices
Cons:- Only one USB port, so it cannot charge a second device simultaneously
- USB-C charging cable is not included
Best for: Laptop-carrying commuters and students who want a small 65W USB-C charger for one device at a time.
Not ideal for: People who regularly charge a laptop and phone together, or buyers who need a cable included in the box.
- Model:A2663
- Maximum output:65W
- Connector:USB Type-C
- USB ports:1
- Plug type:Type A, 2-pin (North American)
- Input voltage:240V
- Cable included:No
- Warranty:18 months
Our verdict“Pick the Anker 715 Nano II for a compact, single-device 65W setup, but choose the Anker Prime 67W if you need extra ports.”
Amazon Basics 65W One-Port GaN USB-C Wall Charger
The Amazon Basics 65W GaN charger focuses on one job: delivering USB Power Delivery 3.0 to a compatible laptop, tablet, or phone through a single USB-C port. Its foldable plug and built-in protection against over-voltage, overheating, and short circuits give it practical travel and everyday appeal. Unlike the Anker 715 Nano II, the key distinction here is protocol support: this charger does not support PPS, which can limit charging speeds for some Samsung and Google Pixel phones. It is also a one-device-at-a-time option, so it cannot match the multi-device convenience of the Anker Prime 67W. I’d favor it for buyers whose main device works well with standard USB PD and who do not need PPS-specific fast charging.
Pros:- Up to 65W USB Power Delivery 3.0 output
- Foldable plug supports compact storage and travel
- Built-in over-voltage, overheating, and short-circuit protection
- Listed output profiles extend from 5V to 20V
Cons:- No PPS support, which can limit charging speeds on some Samsung and Google Pixel phones
- Single USB-C port cannot charge multiple devices at once
- One-year limited warranty is shorter than the listed warranties for the Anker chargers
Best for: USB-C laptop owners who want a compact, single-port PD charger and do not rely on PPS charging for their phone.
Not ideal for: Samsung or Google Pixel owners seeking PPS-enabled charging, or anyone who needs to power multiple devices from one outlet.
- Maximum output:65W
- Port:1 USB-C
- Charging standard:USB Power Delivery 3.0
- Output profiles:5V/3A, 9V/3A, 12V/3A, 15V/3A, 20V/3.25A
- Technology:GaN
- PPS support:No
- Plug:Foldable
- Warranty:1-year limited
Our verdict“Choose this Amazon Basics model for basic 65W USB PD charging, but opt for a PPS-capable charger if phone fast charging is a priority.”
Acxuodzen 2-Pack 160W 3-Port GaN USB-C Charger
This bundle is aimed at buyers who need a charger in more than one place: it includes two three-port GaN chargers, each listed with two 65W USB-C ports and a 30W USB-A port. That gives it a broader protocol mix than the single-port Anker 715 Nano II, with PD 3.0, QC 3.0, and PPS support for compatible devices. Foldable plugs also make either unit easier to pack. The main caution is that the advertised 160W total output does not specify how power is divided when several ports are in use, so I would not assume both USB-C ports can deliver their full listed output simultaneously. Compared with the Anker Prime 67W, the Acxuodzen supplies two chargers but offers less clarity about shared-port performance.
Pros:- Bundle includes two chargers, each with three ports
- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port provide flexible device connections
- Supports PD 3.0, QC 3.0, and PPS for compatible devices
- Foldable plugs and a listed 24-month warranty
Cons:- Power division across ports during simultaneous charging is not specified
- Actual fast-charging speed depends on device compatibility
- Type A two-pin plugs are less suitable for international travel without an adapter
Best for: Households or frequent travelers who want two multiport chargers for separate rooms, bags, or work and home setups.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need clearly specified simultaneous power allocation for charging multiple laptops, or who only need one charger.
- Quantity:2 chargers
- Listed total output:160W per charger
- Ports per charger:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Listed port output:2 × 65W USB-C; 1 × 30W USB-A
- Charging protocols:PD 3.0, QC 3.0, PPS
- Input voltage:120V AC
- Plug:Foldable, Type A 2-pin
- Warranty:24 months
Our verdict“Choose this two-pack when you need multiport charging in two locations, but avoid relying on its headline total for shared-port laptop power.”
UGREEN 3-Port 30W GaN II USB-C Charger, Black
The UGREEN 30W GaN II prioritizes port count and portability over laptop charging power. Its two USB-C ports and USB-A port can serve up to three devices, with support for PD, QC, and PPS; that makes it a more flexible phone-and-accessory charger than the single-port Amazon Basics 65W. The tradeoff is its 30W maximum output, which is better suited to phones, earbuds, and smaller devices than to demanding laptops. When multiple ports are active, each output is limited to up to 15W, so a connected phone may charge more slowly than it would alone. Temperature monitoring and several electrical protections add reassurance, but anyone needing full-speed laptop charging should choose a higher-output model such as the Anker Prime 67W.
Pros:- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port support up to three connected devices
- PD, QC, and PPS support a range of compatible phones and accessories
- Compact, lightweight design is suited to travel
- Temperature detection and over-voltage, over-current, and short-circuit protection
Cons:- 30W maximum output is below the laptop-class power offered by the Anker Prime 67W
- Multiple-port use limits each output to up to 15W
- Original MagSafe accessories require use of a single port
Best for: Phone owners and travelers who want one small charger for several mobile devices and do not need high-wattage laptop charging.
Not ideal for: USB-C laptop users or people who need fast charging across several devices at the same time.
- Maximum output:30W
- Ports:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Fast-charging protocols:PD, QC, PPS
- Maximum simultaneous devices:3
- Output when using multiple ports:Up to 15W per output
- Input voltage:120V
- Plug type:A-US style, 2-pin
- Safety features:Temperature detection, over-voltage, over-current, and short-circuit protection
Our verdict“Choose the UGREEN 30W for compact, multi-device phone charging, not as a substitute for a 65W laptop charger.”

How We Picked
I ranked these USB-C GaN chargers by how clearly their output and port layouts match common charging needs: a single laptop, a laptop plus phone, or several devices at once. I weighed stated total wattage alongside the number and type of ports, since a high headline figure does not tell a buyer how much power each connected device receives. I also considered portability, included cables or bundles, and practical usability features such as a display.
The ranking favors chargers with a useful balance of output, flexibility, and a clearly defined role. Higher-output multiport models rank well for shared charging, but they are not automatically the best everyday choice if a buyer carries only one device. Compact and lower-wattage options place higher for focused use, while bundle listings and less clearly differentiated models rank lower when buyers need to verify port-level output and compatibility before choosing.
Factors to Consider When Choosing USB-C GaN Fast Chargers
Before choosing among these USB-C GaN chargers, start with the devices you actually charge together. The right adapter depends on their power needs, your outlet setup, and whether you value a smaller carry size or fewer separate chargers.
Match Wattage to Your Devices, Not the Box Headline
Check the charging requirements for each device, especially laptops that may need more power under heavy use. A charger rated at 65W can suit many laptops, but connecting a second device may reduce the power available to the computer. High-output models make sense when you regularly charge demanding devices together; they add little benefit for a phone-only setup. Avoid treating total output as the amount every port can deliver at once. If a laptop is central to your setup, look for the charger’s per-port and shared-output specifications before buying.
Think Through Port Sharing Before Buying Multiport
More ports can clear clutter, but they also introduce shared-power decisions. A three- or five-port charger may divide output differently depending on which ports are occupied, so the same adapter can charge a laptop quickly alone and more slowly alongside a tablet and phone. Map your usual combination of devices rather than counting ports in isolation. USB-A can be useful for older accessories, though a USB-C-only layout may better suit newer devices. If you need full speed on two devices at once, confirm the simultaneous output profile rather than relying on the total wattage.
Choose Portability for Your Actual Routine
A compact single-port charger is often easier to pack and less cumbersome at a crowded outlet, but it cannot replace a multiport hub. Larger multiport blocks can simplify a desk or hotel setup, though they may occupy more outlet space and add weight to a bag. Consider whether you carry a charger daily or leave it in one place. Foldable plugs, included cables, and the shape of the housing can affect convenience as much as wattage. A travel bundle is only useful if its adapters and cables fit the destinations and devices you use.
Check Charging Standards and Cable Capability
USB-C describes the connector, not a guarantee of the charging speed your device will receive. Confirm compatibility with the charging standards supported by both the charger and your device, and check whether a suitable cable is included. Higher-wattage charging may require a cable rated for that output; a lower-rated cable can become the bottleneck. Bundled cables can save a separate purchase, but their length and specification still matter. For mixed-device households, compatibility across laptops, phones, tablets, and accessories is more useful than chasing the largest wattage figure.
Decide Whether Extra Ports or Extra Adapters Matter More
A multiport charger consolidates devices at one outlet, while a two-pack places separate adapters in different rooms or bags. The better arrangement depends on where you charge: shared spaces favor one charger with several ports, while commuting or household use may benefit from multiple adapters. Bundles can look versatile, but check whether each included unit has enough output for its intended device. You may also prefer separate chargers when one user’s charging session should not affect another device’s speed. Compare the complete setup, including cables and outlet access, rather than the number of items in the package.
Pay for Useful Headroom, Not Spec-Sheet Excess
Extra output is worthwhile if you expect to add a laptop, tablet, or another high-demand device to your setup. It is less valuable when your devices draw modest power and rarely charge together. A smart display can make power delivery easier to monitor, but it is a convenience rather than a substitute for clear port specifications. At the other end, choosing a low-wattage charger for a laptop can mean slower charging or limited performance while the device is in use. Set your needs around the most demanding charging combination you expect, then avoid paying for capacity you will seldom use.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can one 65W USB-C GaN charger power my laptop and phone at the same time?
It can, if the charger has multiple ports and supports the devices’ charging requirements, but the laptop may receive less than 65W when both are connected. The exact split varies by model and port combination, so check its simultaneous-output table before relying on it. A laptop may still charge, just more slowly, especially while in use. If full laptop speed matters while charging a phone, a higher-output multiport model may be a better fit. A single-port 65W charger cannot charge both devices at once.
Should I choose a 160W multiport charger or a smaller 65–67W model?
Choose the higher-output option if you regularly charge a demanding laptop alongside other devices or want one adapter for a shared setup. A 65–67W model is usually a more focused choice for one laptop or a modest device combination, and may be easier to carry. The 160W label refers to total available output, not what every port supplies simultaneously. Compare the power split for your likely device combination before paying for extra capacity. If you rarely connect several devices, a smaller charger may cover your needs with less bulk.
Do I need a charger with USB-A ports for newer devices?
Not necessarily: many current phones, tablets, and laptops charge through USB-C, making a USB-C-only charger a cleaner match for a newer setup. USB-A remains useful for accessories or older cables you have not replaced. Think about what you charge on a normal day, not only the newest device you own. A mixed-port charger can reduce the need for a separate adapter, though USB-A ports may not offer the same charging options as USB-C ports. If you choose USB-C-only, keep a separate solution for any legacy device that needs USB-A.
Will a charger bundle with included cables fast-charge every device?
No bundle can guarantee that across every device. Charging speed depends on the charger’s output, the device’s supported charging standard, and the cable’s power rating. Included cables are convenient, but check their specifications and length rather than assuming they match the adapter’s maximum output. A device may charge safely at a lower speed if one part of the chain has a lower limit. Confirm compatibility for your key laptop or phone before treating a bundled cable as a complete solution.
Is a 30W USB-C GaN charger enough, or should I get 45W or 65W?
A 30W model can suit phones, many smaller devices, and some tablets, but it is a limited choice for laptop charging. A 45W charger offers more room for compatible laptops and multi-device needs, while a 65W model is a more capable general-purpose option for many laptop-and-phone routines. The device’s own charging requirements determine whether the extra wattage helps. If you plan to charge a laptop while using it, check its recommended adapter rating rather than guessing from device size. For phone-only charging, paying for a much higher rating may not change your everyday experience.
Conclusion
For the broadest mix of shared charging needs, I recommend the UGREEN Nexode Pro 160W as the best overall pick, with its five-port layout and display making it the most capable option here. For a more portable multi-device choice, the Anker Prime 67W is a strong alternative; for one laptop and no port-sharing, the Anker 715 Nano II 65W keeps the setup simple. Buyers seeking value should compare the bundled INIU, UGREEN, and two-pack options against their actual port and cable needs, rather than choosing by bundle size alone. Beginners who want a straightforward laptop charger can start with a single-port 65W model, while phone-focused buyers can opt for a 30W pick. For desks or households charging several devices together, prioritize the higher-output multiport models and verify their shared-power limits before deciding.
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.


















