TL;DR
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
A UK product safety report says a mixed set of Pop Bubble Fidget Toy Keyrings sold via Amazon fails requirements under the Toys (Safety) Regulations 2011. The report identifies an asphyxiation risk from packaging that is too thin, a choking risk from small parts, and inadequate labelling; the import was rejected at the border.
A UK product safety report says Pop Bubble Fidget Toy Keyrings sold via Amazon present asphyxiation and choking risks, and records that the import was rejected at the border. The report, notified by Local Authority Trading Standards, says the product does not meet the Toys (Safety) Regulations 2011.
The report identifies a hazard in the flexible plastic packaging bag. Its area is greater than 100 mm by 100 mm, while its thickness is below the minimum specified requirement. The report says a child could put the bag over their mouth and nose and be unable to remove it, creating a risk of asphyxiation.
It also identifies a choking hazard: the pop-it pieces and chains fitted wholly inside the small parts cylinder used to assess small toy components. The report says improvements are also required to the product’s labelling and markings. It does not specify the exact labelling changes required.
The product is listed as a sensory toy, model TT33094, described as a mixed set of bubble fidget toys in different shapes and colours. The report gives carton identifiers X002D4WHTB and FBA15M5PLJPVU000007 & 18, and SKU P1-B7. It lists China as the country of origin. The stated corrective action is that the import was rejected at the border.
Packaging and Small Parts Risks
The report draws attention to risks that can arise from both a toy and the packaging it comes in. In this case, the stated asphyxiation concern is about the plastic bag, not the toy itself: a child may be unable to remove an oversized, insufficiently thick bag from their face. The separate choking concern relates to toy components that fit within the small parts cylinder.
For families, the report provides a reason to identify the product carefully before deciding what to do. The listing describes a set of toys, so checking the model, SKU and carton identifiers can help distinguish the product covered by this notice from other fidget toys. The report does not say that every fidget toy, or every item sold through Amazon, has the same hazards.
The border rejection is the corrective action recorded in the notice. It indicates that the reported import was stopped from entering the market through that border action; the report does not establish how many units were involved or whether any were already held by consumers. Those distinctions matter when interpreting the practical reach of the warning.
child-safe bubble fidget toy keyring
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The Report’s Product Identifiers
The notice is titled Product Safety Report: Pop Bubble Fidget Toy Keyrings sold via Amazon and carries notification number 2609-0228. It was notified by Local Authority Trading Standards and identifies the product category as toys, specifically sensory toys. These details are the basis for matching the report to a particular item rather than treating it as a broad warning about online toy sales.
The report assesses the product against the Toys (Safety) Regulations 2011 and states that it does not meet their requirements. Its findings describe three areas for action: the plastic bag’s thickness, small components that fit in the small parts cylinder, and improvements to labelling and markings. The stated outcome is rejection of the import at the border.
“The product presents a high risk of asphyxiation.”
— UK product safety report 2609-0228
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Scope of the Border Rejection
The supplied report does not state the number of units covered by the border rejection, when the action took place, or whether any units had already reached customers. It also does not provide a date for the notice in the material supplied here. The product is described as sold via Amazon, but the report does not identify a specific seller, give a live or archived listing address, or say whether the listing remains available.
The notice does not set out a consumer recall, instructions for returning or disposing of a purchased item, or contact details for the seller. It also does not explain what labelling and marking changes are needed. The confirmed finding is limited to the report’s stated hazards, non-compliance and border action; broader claims about sales, injuries or enforcement beyond that action are not established by the supplied material.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Check the Item and Official Notice
Readers who think they have the product can compare its description and identifiers with the official notice: model TT33094, SKU P1-B7, the listed carton identifiers, and the description of a mixed set of bubble fidget toys. The report’s source is GOV.UK under notification number 2609-0228. Anyone concerned about a specific purchase can contact the retailer or seller for product-specific guidance.
The supplied report records the import rejection but gives no further timetable or additional enforcement steps. Any update on a recall, consumer advice, or a change to the product’s market status would need to come from a later notice or a statement from the responsible authorities or seller.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
What product is covered by the safety report?
The report covers Pop Bubble Fidget Toy Keyrings, described as a mixed set of bubble fidget toys in various shapes and colours. It lists model TT33094 and SKU P1-B7.
What hazards did the report identify?
It identifies an asphyxiation risk from the plastic packaging bag, which is larger than 100 mm by 100 mm and below the minimum thickness specified in the report. It also identifies a choking risk because the pop-it pieces and chains fit wholly in the small parts cylinder.
What action was taken?
The report says the import was rejected at the border. It does not describe a consumer recall or state how many units were involved.
Does the report say whether customers already bought the toy?
No. Although the product is described as sold via Amazon, the supplied report does not say whether any units reached customers or whether the listing is still available.
Where can I check the official details?
Look up the GOV.UK product safety report using notification number 2609-0228 and compare the listed model, SKU and carton identifiers with the item in question.
Source: primary
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
